Icecast Streaming Media Server Forum Index Icecast Streaming Media Server
Icecast is a Xiph Foundation Project
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Embedded radio player

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Icecast Streaming Media Server Forum Index -> Listener Clients
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
drknas



Joined: 02 Oct 2008
Posts: 5
Location: Sweden of course

PostPosted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 9:31 pm    Post subject: Embedded radio player Reply with quote

I have converted a php shoutcast embedded player to work with icecast that i found in the winamps forum. It uses media player, realplayer, quicktime and winampx. It have some java auto choose that it uses to choose the best player. I would realy like to see how it works for icecasters like me.

- Version 4.2.0 - Fixed Cd cover getter that has been broken since
early 2009. Also removed the option to use Curl. Added an option to
disable or enable text/character cleaning of title and other info
that the player displays.
Juni 18, 2010 DrKnas

- Version 4.1.1 - Misc typos fixed. Added Spanish language. Added more
variables in the display config for ice cast. Added basic php checks
for needed functions. Added "_blank" to the html part of the cd cover
getter.
February 17, 2009 DrKnas

- Version 4.1.0 - Cd cover getter added. If a cd cover is found then
it will be displayed in the player window. Added 4 more basic skins
blue/green/yellow/red. New design for the player. Added a little more
possibility for making custom skins. Language support is updated and
should now be correct. Minor tweaks and bug fixes done.
November 21, 2008 DrKnas

- Version 4.0.5 - Title bug fix again Wink. Added so u can customize
title and other info. More code cleanup/fixes (lot of crap laying
around in the source.) Moved config.php to a seperate folder. Good
if u got many configs. Repositioned some elements (css). Minor fixes
and improvments. Added French language thanks to Mygale06. Swedish
language added to.

It can be found at http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=287519&perpage=40&highlight=&pagenumber=6

It can also be found here:
http://www.drknas.se/download/radioplayer_v4.20.zip

I would realy like some feedback if U try it out...

With love DrKnas


Last edited by drknas on Fri Jun 18, 2010 3:04 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
razametal



Joined: 03 Nov 2006
Posts: 24
Location: Manta - Ecuador

PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2009 5:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi drknas,

I'm using your player, and works great.

Please check the following translation to spanish at radioplayer/language/lang_spanish/lang_main.php :

Code:

<?php
$lang['Radio_Player'] = "Reproductor de Radio";
$lang['Off_Air'] = "El servidor esta <b>Fuera de Linea</b>, trate luego.";
$lang['checking_title'] = "Analizando el titulo de la cancion...";
$lang['media_player'] = "Reproductor de Medios";
$lang['auto_detect'] = "Auto detectar";
$lang['download'] = "Descargar";
$lang['no_plugins_seems_to_be_needed'] = "No se requieren de plugins <br>&nbsp;&
nbsp;&nbsp;adicionales";
$lang['Plugin'] = "Plugin";
?>


To enable the spanish language you must have to add spanish to the config file radioplayer/config/config.php :

Code:

// What language to use
$language = "spanish";


I've only a trouble, the tittle of the song and current listeners are not displayed Sad with the fallback-mount. Do you know any way to make possible read the config of the fallback-mount when the main mount is not avaliable?
_________________
Only The Good Die Young
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
razametal



Joined: 03 Nov 2006
Posts: 24
Location: Manta - Ecuador

PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2009 5:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:

- Version 4.1.0 - Cd cover getter added. If a cd cover is found then
it will be displayed in the player window.


how the cd cover getter works? I need to put the covers on a folder of my webserver?
_________________
Only The Good Die Young
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
razametal



Joined: 03 Nov 2006
Posts: 24
Location: Manta - Ecuador

PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2009 3:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
I've only a trouble, the tittle of the song and current listeners are not displayed Sad with the fallback-mount. Do you know any way to make possible read the config of the fallback-mount when the main mount is not avaliable?


Done !!!!

I've one main mount called /radioshock and one fallback mount called /razametal. When /radioshock is not streaming people listen the steram of /razametal.

To make posible to view the tittle of the songs of /razametal on radioplayer when /radioshock is not streaming you must need to setup a single relay.

Add the following to the icecast.xml file:

Code:

    <relay>
        <server>127.0.0.1</server>
        <port>8000</port>
        <mount>/radioshock</mount>
        <local-mount>/razametal2</local-mount>
        <relay-shoutcast-metadata>1</relay-shoutcast-metadata>
    </relay>


Mount is the main mount /radioshock and local-mount is a new mount called /razametal2 that haves all the stream info like artist, song, genre and listeners.

Now, on the radioplayer config file have to change:
Code:

// If icecast is used with mount points else leave blank (e.g. /128)
$icecast_mount_point = "/radioshock";


to:
Code:

// If icecast is used with mount points else leave blank (e.g. /128)
$icecast_mount_point = "/razametal2";


And now, redioplayer reads the info of /razametal2 Smile
_________________
Only The Good Die Young
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
drknas



Joined: 02 Oct 2008
Posts: 5
Location: Sweden of course

PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 7:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good that u got it to work. Very Happy
The cd covers is taken from amazon so no need for local files. It searches the amazon database and if it finds the title it displays the cover. And thanks for the translation. Il add it in the next release...

//DrKnas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
razametal



Joined: 03 Nov 2006
Posts: 24
Location: Manta - Ecuador

PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 7:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you to you for the great work with this awesome player Wink Most of the visitors of my website preffer to use the webplayer and not the media players Smile

I've a request, if is possible to have the contetn of "stream tittle" displayed like the listeners, genre and bitrate?
_________________
Only The Good Die Young
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
drknas



Joined: 02 Oct 2008
Posts: 5
Location: Sweden of course

PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 10:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If im not mistaken the stream title is in a pre defined variabel ($a) so u can use that variabel in "first, second..." info. It wont scrool if its that u want?

//DrKnas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
razametal



Joined: 03 Nov 2006
Posts: 24
Location: Manta - Ecuador

PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 8:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

drknas wrote:
If im not mistaken the stream title is in a pre defined variabel ($a) so u can use that variabel in "first, second..." info. It wont scrool if its that u want?


The varialbe $a display the title of the song played not the Stream Title.

Code:

// They are:
// 1. $a - The song that is playing now.
// 2. $b - How many listeners there are online now.
// 3. $c - Maximum amount of listeners that can connect. (Only ShotCast)
// 4. $d - What type format ure sending in mpeg or acc.
// 5. $e - The genre of your server.
// 6. $f - The bitrate ure sending in.
// 7. $g - Maximum amount of listeners u ever had connected.


I want to display the "Stream Title" for example, this is the output of http://mi.icecast.server:8000/status.xsl?mount=/razametal :

Code:

Mount Point /razametal
Stream Title            :    RazaMetaL's Radio Show
Stream Description:    Radios SHocK \m/ Metal desde Manabi - Ecuador
Content Type         :    audio/mpeg
Mount started        :    Thu, 05 Feb 2009 14:27:06 -0600
Current Listeners  :    1
Peak Listeners      :    3
Stream Genre        :    Metal
Stream URL           :    http://www.radioshockonline.com
Current Song         :    Rata Blanca - Sinfonía Fantástica.mp3


The Stream Title is like the station name. The varialble $a only show the Current Song info.
_________________
Only The Good Die Young
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
drknas



Joined: 02 Oct 2008
Posts: 5
Location: Sweden of course

PostPosted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 12:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I forgot that ice cast and shout cast displays different data. Il add more predefined variables in the next release.
// DrKnas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
informatica



Joined: 23 Jul 2009
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Jul 23, 2009 10:10 pm    Post subject: NO SOUND Reply with quote

Hi, I have my player working but without SOUND
you can see it here:
http://nw.espectador.com/nico/np/
but if you try the stream http://streaming.urbana.com.uy/urbana works great.

here is my conf:
<?php
/***************************************************************************
*
*********************** SET UP VARIABLES HERE ****************************/

//
// Generic config parameters
//

// Radio Station Name
$station_name = "Urbana";

// IP address (e.g. localhost)
$caster_ip = "streaming.urbana.com.uy";

// Port for the caster (e.g. 8000) Leave blank if u don't know what your doing.
$caster_port = "80";

// Caster type: shout or ice
$caster = "ice";

// What skin to use
$radio_skin = "";

// What language to use
$language = "spanish";

// If Stream should start automatic when player is loaded
$autoplay = true;

//
// Icecast config parameters
//

// If icecast is used with mount points else leave blank (e.g. /128)
$icecast_mount_point = "/urbana";

// .pls type play list.
$playlist_pls = "";

// .asx type play list. Looks like u need an asx type of play list for wmp if
// u run Icecast.
$playlist_asx = "";

// IP address of the server where the play lists are located. Leave blank if
// they are on the same server as the caster ip.
$playlist_ip = "";

// Port of the server where the play lists are located. Leave blank if they
// are on the same server as the caster ip.
$playlist_port = "";

//
// Logo config parameters
//

// Logo should be put in the root of "/logos". U can use any format tha works
// on the web (jpeg, gif, png...)

// What do u want to use? CD-cover, equliazer, logo (cover, eq, logo)
$picture = "cover";

// Fallback if no cover is found (eq/logo)
$fallback = "eq";

// The filename of the logo u want to use
$logo_name = "logo.gif";

// Fallback URL to use when no cover is found
$no_cover_url = "http://www.google.com";

/************************* DO NOT EDIT BELOW THIS LINE *********************/
/************************ IF U DON'T KNOW WHAT U ARE DOING *****************/

//
// Advanced config parameters
//

// Use Curl to get cd cover data (yes/no)
$curl = "no";

// If both web server and icecast are behind a router and the web server needs
// to know the internal ip of caster so it can pull the info for the player.
// This could be the case if all three got different internal ip-s.
$caster_internal_ip = "";
$caster_internal_port = "";

// Easier java debug messages (yes/no).
$java_debug = "no";

/************************* DO NOT EDIT BELOW THIS LINE *********************/
/***************************************************************************/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
informatica



Joined: 23 Jul 2009
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Jul 24, 2009 1:45 am    Post subject: it works Reply with quote

I fix it, I put a listen.pls in the root of the web server.
Now, for quicktime, i must create another file? I am trying in my iphone and I can see the player and the song title but no sound again...

How can I change the skin?
Thanks, this player is the maximum! ;)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
drknas



Joined: 02 Oct 2008
Posts: 5
Location: Sweden of course

PostPosted: Fri Jun 18, 2010 3:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

New version 4.20 Very Happy
Check top of post...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Icecast Streaming Media Server Forum Index -> Listener Clients All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
subRebel style by ktauber