Icecast Streaming Media Server Forum Index Icecast Streaming Media Server
Icecast is a Xiph Foundation Project

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

problem making 2.30 work as a master server for 2.20
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Icecast Streaming Media Server Forum Index -> Icecast Server
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Radio Ultra

PostPosted: Sun Sep 25, 2005 12:11 am    Post subject: problem making 2.30 work as a master server for 2.20 Reply with quote

I encountering this problem ... i have 4 2.20 servers and whant to upgrade them to 2.30 i have a master server and 3 slave server ... all have the same pass on relay connect as the servers realy pass i've changed the master into 2.30 works fine for the listener but the slaves can't connect to him ... even if the pass are good please help me hurry !!!

[post title sanitised, please don't shout]
karlH
Code Warrior
Code Warrior

PostPosted: Sun Sep 25, 2005 1:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you have the <mount> tags defined in the master xml. It's usually best to state something like max listeners if nothing else

karl.
RADIO ULTRA

PostPosted: Sun Sep 25, 2005 10:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote