Icecast Streaming Media Server Forum Index Icecast Streaming Media Server
Icecast is a Xiph Foundation Project

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

phpRadio
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Icecast Streaming Media Server Forum Index -> Source Clients
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Anonymous

PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2006 4:56 am    Post subject: phpRadio Reply with quote

Hey all,

Forvige me that I'm new to the Icecast community, but I've been an avid Icecast user / developer for some time now. About a year ago I ventured into writing a personal PHP project that acts as a web jukebox, streaming to an icecast server. After some development, I thought it had some potential, so I began abstracting the code to work on other environments. I named the project phpRadio and submitted it to sourceforge (http://sourceforge.net/projects/phpradio). Check out my personal site at http://theholbrooks.org/phpRadio/ Beware, this is being hosted on DSL with only a 384K outgoing pipe, so I can only support 2 or 3 streams at a time :-/

phpRadio, ideally, is a fully functional jukebox. It currently uses a MySQL database to store information about configured streams and the songs associated with them. The general public can view basic information about each stream, and click links to download a playlist to listen. Users can be given a login and password, and after logged in, can execute more personal functions. They can browse a station's list of songs, queue songs to play next, and add songs to their list of favorites for one-click queueing, from any browser in the world. When given the privileges by an admin, users can also fast forward to the next song, restart the current song, and much more. Without queued songs to choose from, stations revert to a random selection of songs.