Icecast Streaming Media Server Forum Index Icecast Streaming Media Server
Icecast is a Xiph Foundation Project

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

User Name, Password and Time Slot Restrictions

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Icecast Streaming Media Server Forum Index -> Icecast Server
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Shadow Slim

PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 10:23 pm    Post subject: User Name, Password and Time Slot Restrictions Reply with quote

Please forgive me. I know this might be a trending topic already but I'm new to this and I'm looking for a solution. I have a online radio station that I use to broadcast from my house. The only problem is that I'm trying to find a way of restricting certain DJ from broadcasting a specific time and/or day.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For example:

I'm using Sam Broadcaster

1. User Name (for each DJ on the station)
2. Password (for each DJ on the station)
3. Time Slot (for each DJ on the station)

DJ A only broadcast on Monday, Wednesday and Friday between the hours of 10pm - 12am.

DJ A only broadcast on Tuesday and Wednesday at two different times. On Tuesday between 3pm - 7pm and on Wednesday between 1pm-7pm

I'm looking to restrict DJ A and DJ B from broadcasting outside of their schedule time slot.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If anybody can help or already have done this please share some insight on this situation. I'm looking to implement this as soon as possible. I'm not a hard core programmer so there will be questions. I just need to make sure that I'm on the right track or direction of even if it is possible to implement.
karlH
Code Warrior
Code Warrior